Conçu précisément pour les besoins de l’industrie pétrolière. 

Une nouvelle manière pour échanger le grand volume des données avec moins de latence, ETP est une spécification avancée d’échange de données qui permet un transfert efficace de données entre les applications et les systèmes. Il définit un mécanisme de diffusion de données pour que les récepteurs de données ne doivent pas interroger les données et peuvent recevoir les nouvelles données aussitôt qu’elles soient disponibles sur une source de données.

Protocole est un simple API consistant à des messages passés entre client et serveur pour initier et clôturer les sessions, identifier la disponibilité des données sur un serveur, initier le transfert de quelques sous-ensembles de ces données et d’autres fonctions.

La pierre angulaire d’une nouvelle génération 

Le cas d’utilisation initial était pour le suivi des données en temps réel, néanmoins c’était déjà étendu pour inclure la découverte des données, la notification en temps réel des changements de données et l’interaction avec les stores de données.

ETP était initialement implémenté comme un compagnon des standards WITSML et va être la pierre angulaire pour les prochaines générations majeures du WITSML. ETP est aussi attendu a être utiliser par d’autres standards Energistics..

  • Avantages :
  •   Transfer de données rapide
  •   Fonctionnalité de découverte de données
  •   Notification en temps réel pour les changement et interactions des données
  •   Conçu pour répondre aux besoins spécifiques de l’industrie pétrolière

ETP Petrolink

David Johnson
VP Research and Innovation
David Johnson is an active member of several industry organizations which support data management, standards, drilling, geology and geophysics. He is currently a member of Energistics’ Board of Directors.

Specifically tailored to the needs of the oil and gas industry

A new way of sharing high-volume data with lower latency, ETP is an advanced data exchange specification that enables the efficient transfer of data between applications and systems. It defines a data streaming mechanism so that data receivers do not have to poll for data and can receive new data as soon as they are available from a data provider.

The protocol is a simple API consisting of messages passed between the client and server to initiate and close sessions, identify the data available on a server, initiate transfer of some subset of that data, and other functions.

The cornerstone of a new generation

The initial use case was for real-time data however, that has already expanded to include functionality for data discovery, real-time notification of data changes and interactions with a data store.

ETP has initially been implemented as a companion to the WITSML standard and will be the cornerstone for the next major generation of WITSML. ETP is also expected to be used by other Energistics standards.

  • Benefits:
  • Faster data transfer
  • Functionality for data discovery
  • Real-time notification of data changes and interactions
  • Tailored to meet the specific needs of the oil and gas industry

ETP Petrolink

David Johnson
VP of Product Management & Innovation
David Johnson is an active member of several industry organizations which support data management, standards, drilling, geology and geophysics. He is currently a member of Energistics’ Board of Directors.